LGBTQIA+ Executive Fellowship Alumni


September 2023

The inaugural LGBTQIA+ Executive Fellowship, a one-week intensive executive leadership program developed by The University of Sydney Business School in alliance with The Pinnacle Foundation was held between 25 and 29 September 2023 in Sydney.

As Australia’s LGBTQIA+ education charity, the Fellowship contributes towards realising our vision for a more diverse and inclusive society with visible LGBTQIA+ role models. A Pinnacle Foundation alumnus will be awarded a Fellowship place in each cohort. We congratulate Pinnacle Foundation alumnus, and volunteer company secretary, Ben Henry, who attended the inaugural Fellowship.

The Fellowship delivers transformative leadership growth through an overarching theme of “unlearning" which challenges traditional managerial wisdom and adapts it to one’s context and lived experience. Feedback from participants was exceptional.

Thank you to everyone who made the program possible including the incredibly passionate and talented team at The University of Sydney Business School, Herbert Smith Freehills, Pinnacle patron, the Hon Michael Kirby AC CMG, Pinnacle founding chair, Paul Zahra, former Pinnacle board member, Dr Cassandra Goldie AO, Equality Australia CEO, Anna Brown OAM and the many Pinnacle partners and supporters who sent representatives/ attended.

Applications for the second LGBTQIA+ Executive Fellowship, to run between 3 and 7 June 2024, are now open. Please visit: LGBTQIA+ Executive Fellowship - The University of Sydney Business School.

Alexander Batsis
Andrew Heinrich
Andrew Staite
Andrew Tracy
Ben Henry
Ben Morris
Caitlyn McLoughlin
Chad Abeywickrama
Claire Warren
Elis Benediktsson
Heather Preston
Imogen Barwick
Jeanine Kobylinski
Jonathan Hiley
Justin Barnes
Kade Fenwick
Ken Knight
Matthew Ferns
Peter Semetas
Rebecca Morrison
Rebekah Gay
Ross Wetherbee
Simon Polson
Tim McCarron
Tom Roets
Trent Langshaw
William Payne