Ginna Webster (she/her)

Tasmanian Committee Chair

Ginna is a long-term and passionate public servant having worked in both the Commonwealth and Tasmanian State Service all of her career. Ginna is currently the Secretary of the Department of Justice in Tasmania, having returned to the Agency after establishing the new Department of Communities in 2018.

Her diverse career includes roles within the Australian Customs Service (now Border Force) in Tasmania, the Northern Territory, New South Wales and the ACT.  Returning home to Tasmania saw a move to the state public service where Ginna has worked in justice, child and youth services and community services.

Ginna is passionate about leadership and educating leaders, particularly in the public sector. She is an Executive Fellow of the Australian New Zealand School of Government; graduate of the Tasmanian Leaders Program and Alumni of the ‘Cranlana’ Colloquium.

Ginna is the Chair of Jane Franklin Hall Council, the Tasmanian representative for the Australian and New Zealand School of Government Alumni Council and Chair of the Tasmanian Leaders Foundation.